Track Changes

Track Changes


Track changes is a feature allows you to track changes made to your solicitation documents.
  1. All users can see tracked changes.
  2. Admins, Owners, Editors: can accept and reject changes in any document section
  3. Guest Contributors: can accept and reject changes only in document sections they have access to
  4. Reviewers: cannot accept/reject any changes

How Changes are Displayed

Tracked changes will be displayed in the text editor, document view, and your exported PDF documents.

Tracked changes will be formatted to indicate the type of change that was made:
  1. Green highlight: new text added
  2. Red strikethrough: text deleted

  3. Blue vertical lines above/below: formatting changed


How to Track Changes

You can track changes 1) Globally; 2) Individually; or 3) by Solicitation Role (Reviewer).
  1. Globally: Admins, Solicitation Owners and Solicitation Editors can turn on/off Track Changes for Everyone.
    When this setting is ON, all users' changes will be tracked.


  2. Individually: Allow Users to turn track changes on/off for themselves in each document section.
    This can only be used when Track Changes for Everyone is OFF.


  3. By Solicitation Role (Reviewer): Anyone added to the solicitation role "Reviewer" will automatically have Track Changes turned on.
    If you want a user to have different permissions, you can change their role on the Solicitation Details page.


How to Accept/Reject Changes

From inside a section, users can accept/reject each suggestion or all suggestions.






Summary of Changes

You can use the Summary of Changes document to view a list of all unaccepted track changes. This is particularly useful for Addendums.

This Summary of Changes document can also used during the solicitation development stage, to list all unaccepted track changes and make a plan to review/address before publishing.
If 'Track changes for everyone' is ON, the following changes will appear in the Summary of Changes document:
  1. Any edits made within a section of a document that have not been accepted:
    1. Adding/ Editing / Deleting text
    2. Adding/ Editing / Deleting objects i.e images, page breaks, etc.
    3. Editing format
  2. Any/all changes to the document structure outside of the text editor:
    1.  Adding and/or removing documents
    2. Title Changes i.e documents and/or sections
When Track changes for everyone is OFF, the following changes will appear:
  1. Any/all changes to the document structure outside of the text editor:
    1.  Adding and/or Removing documents
    2. Title Changes i.e documents and/or sections
To reset the changes listed in your Summary of Changes document, accept the changes that have been tracked in your solicitation:



You can perform bulk actions to accept track changes within sections and all changes made to the document structure outside of the sections. To reset changes in your Summary of Changes document:
  1. Track changes in individual section: open section > track changes > accept all changes; repeat for all sections with track changes
  2. Changes made to document structure outside of the text editor: open solicitation > action center > accept some changes
Reminders:
  1. You cannot perform a bulk action to all of the accept track changes within your solicitation in one action.
  2. Accepting changes will clear your Summary of Changes document. Please note after changes are accepted, you cannot list them again as Tracked Changes.
If you see unexpected changes in your SoC document, you may have turned on "Track Changes for Everyone" in the past, and when this was turned on you were unknowingly tracking changes to the document structure outside the text editor. To clear these changes, simply click 'Accept Some Changes' in the action center and your SoC document will no longer list these changes.